Skin issue

BoomerzBoomerz Posts: 8

Okay, somehow my textures sometimes end up like this and I can't do anything about it? This happens when I load a new texture, it's like it's not covering the whoile UV and keeping the old texture on some parts of the UV.

Anyone got a solution or know what the issue is? Btw I'm new to Daz.

62392a2c0ad215121cd9f38083c254e8.jpg
828 x 828 - 377K
Post edited by Boomerz on

Comments

• Please put some clothes, such as a swimsuit, on the figure or zoom in to show the effect around the waist and lower abdomen.

Does this survive a save and restart? My first thought would be memory corruption, which a restart should fix.

• BoomerzBoomerz Posts: 8

Richard Haseltine said:

Please put some clothes, such as a swimsuit, on the figure or zoom in to show the effect around the waist and lower abdomen.

Does this survive a save and restart? My first thought would be memory corruption, which a restart should fix.

it does survive restart....I've restarted so many times. Not sure what to do anymore.

when I go into Filament mode the problem disappears but it's back when I render/iray mode

5d0df3626506422c9b436daf8d5d45c5.jpg
    1100 x 851 - 463K
  • Sorry, I've not seen that. It seems too neat to be a factor, but is there a Geoemtry shell on the figure? It would show up as a parented prop in the Scene pane.

• RobinsonRobinson Posts: 751

Boomerz said:

Okay, somehow my textures sometimes end up like this and I can't do anything about it? This happens when I load a new texture, it's like it's not covering the whoile UV and keeping the old texture on some parts of the UV.

Anyone got a solution or know what the issue is? Btw I'm new to Daz.

When you go to surfaces, select Torso and look at UV Set, what does it say.

• Its also helpful to know which generation you're using. I would guess 8.1, but what textures are you trying to apply? Have you tried looking at the surface settings & compare them?