Silo 2.3.1 released.

nobody1954nobody1954 Posts: 933
edited December 1969 in Art Studio

Windows 7 and up, Lynux, and OS X 10.9 64 bit. For those with 32 bit systems, Silo 32 but is now large address aware, allowing it to use 4 gigs of memory as opposed to 2. Seems much faster to me.

http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?p=7945752#post7945752

Comments

• barbultbarbult Posts: 23,203
    edited December 1969

Thanks for the notification. I have 2.3 Pro 32 bit. Do I just download the 2.3.1 64 bit and install it? Will my existing registration just work with that?

• Lissa_xyzLissa_xyz Posts: 6,116
    edited December 2014

I've never used Silo before, and was waiting until a 64bit version was released before even considering it. I have Blender, but since I need to learn the basics of modeling first, I wanted to dive into something that was less feature rich for applications I won't be needing (animation, rendering, game creation, etc).

Having said that, what does this mean?

Exporting to OBJ will not include UVs for subdivided surfaces unless you refine the control mesh first. As a workaround, you can refine meshes, export, and undo the refinement.
    Post edited by Lissa_xyz on
  • AJ2112AJ2112 Posts: 1,416
    edited December 1969

Awesome ! more software to consume my brain cells. Program looks cool.

• kenmokenmo Posts: 895
    edited December 2014

Which raises the question...Now what about Hexagon?

Post edited by kenmo on
  • KharmaKharma Posts: 3,214
    edited December 1969

barbult said:
    Thanks for the notification. I have 2.3 Pro 32 bit. Do I just download the 2.3.1 64 bit and install it? Will my existing registration just work with that?

I just tried to download and install this version and Silo would not start...had to delete and reinstall 2.3 version. Has anyone had success installing this update?

edited December 1969