Complete Noob Question

TrishaTrisha Posts: 86
edited December 1969 in Art Studio

Hi,

I don't know much about rendering animations in Daz, could anyone tell me if daz renders in high definition?

Thanks in advance

Comments

• larsmidnattlarsmidnatt Posts: 4,511
    edited July 2012

You can choose what resolution to render at, so yes you can render in hi def. However this will take substantially longer than lower resolutions. If you are considering daz for animations I would look up some tutorials on how to optimize speed. Changing settings of materials, lights and transparencies can greatly improve render times.

Personally I'm scared to render animations on my rig, it would take a week to do a 60 second HD animation!

Post edited by larsmidnatt on
  • IvyIvy Posts: 7,154
    edited December 1969

Hi,

I don't know much about rendering animations in Daz, could anyone tell me if daz renders in high definition?

Thanks in advance

Rendering is the biggest draw back when it comes to using daz studio for animations. first get a big graphic card with lots of memory for graphics that will help the most.

But anyway, here is a web site that may prove useful. its uses a older version of daz studio but the settings are pretty much the same and it will give you a good idea what setting to play with to speed up render times. good luck

http://rubicondigital.host22.com/index.php/articles/poserdazstudio/4-optimising-render-settings-in-daz-studio

I hope that helps.

• AscaniaAscania Posts: 1,838
    edited December 1969

Rendering is the biggest draw back when it comes to using daz studio for animations. first get a big graphic card with lots of memory for graphics that will help the most.

No, it won't! 3Delight does not utilise the graphics card at all.

• KageRyuKageRyu Posts: 0
    edited December 1969