Making Groups of people 2 or more interacting with each other

eternalstar1000eternalstar1000 Posts: 18
edited December 1969 in New Users

Hey umm...I'm new to DAZ so doing certain things seems really REALLY tricky. I think I'm getting the hang of making a single person do things (more or less), but in the future i would like to create art pieces with couples or groups.
Is there a particular way that I can have 2 figures touching one another or interacting with the other? Like if i wanted a couple to hold hands or to hold/hug the other in a certain way, or put arms around shoulders/etc, or lay together...the works.
Without going out there and buying all the couple pose packs, is there a good/easy way for me to have 2+ models interact with each other and not make it look bad or unconvincing (manually moving models is tricky enough, so I was just wondering)? Or do i have no choice but to buy the couple packs?

Thank you in advance!

Comments

• Cris PalominoCris Palomino Posts: 11,151
    edited December 1969

It will take time and practice. Couples are hard because you have to watch for unintended intersections depending on the pose and closeness of the figures. Make sure you check from all angles as you work and just take your time. Once you have some posed couples, you can use them to make variations. Also remember that with couple's poses, changing out the figures, you may have to make corrections due to scale and how different figures rotation points vary from each other.

• eternalstar1000eternalstar1000 Posts: 18
    edited December 1969

Oh okay. Thank you! (sorry for the late reply)

I was also wondering, how do you make a certain body part stay in place. Like if you wanted to anchor it or something regardless of how much the rest of the body moves?

And is there a way to anchor the feet to stay on the grid so that the figure doesnt move around?

Thank you again!

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited September 2014