Lovecraft

PhatmartinoPhatmartino Posts: 287
edited October 2020 in Art Studio

Hey guys, I'm somewhat new to DS and have never really posted any work before last month's new user challenge... I mainly render in order to supplement this nerdy role playing gaming I do with some old friends, but recently I've started to play around with trying to create some Lovecraftian imagery for my buddy who's even more obsessed with it than I am, so I wanted to finally start to get some feedback on my works from those who know about art and obviously more specifically Daz Studio created renders (and figured I'd try to attract any who might not be completely disgusted by the content via the disscussion title), for some criticism, suggestions, etc. if possible...

This first one, as far as content, is a bit of a mashup and more than anything determined by the assets I currently have at my disposal. Just one particular evening in the Church of the Esoteric Order of Dagon.

Post edited by Phatmartino on

Comments

• watchdog79watchdog79 Posts: 1,026

I love the rays of light, well done.yes

• HylasHylas Posts: 4,746

Wow, very cool!

• Thanks, guys! Had to turn off the limit and bake this for 50k iterations to have that window be the only source of light. I've been in the Stained Glass trade for 20 years and I've never and will never get to create anything like this in real life, so it's pretty fun to play around with in DS life!

• Phew! Made my SAN roll!

Great image, look forward to seeing more.

• PhatmartinoPhatmartino Posts: 287
    edited October 2020

Phew! Made my SAN roll!

Great image, look forward to seeing more.

Lol, nice!! Glad you're safe for now...