First Time Posing

I’m pretty new to Daz3D, and I’ve been messing around with posing, but this is the first time I posed two figures.

I altered two poses from the 100 ultimate superheroes for gen8 to make this poses. The figures are altered with the Muscularity Morphs  for gen 8 that comes with a swole figure, Genesis 8 male body morphs, and the EJ Face Morhps  and Details.

This third one I forgot to save the file so I tried to recreat it. 

Comments

• 3Diva3Diva Posts: 11,287

Nice start! I think the fight scene is looking dynamic and kind of "comic book like" (I mean that as a compliment, comics are awesome! lol). You might try out different camera angles and lighting, as the current angle with the overlapping figures makes it a little more difficult to differentiate between the two figures. All in all, though it's a cool start! :)

• 3Diva said:

Nice start! I think the fight scene is looking dynamic and kind of "comic book like" (I mean that as a compliment, comics are awesome! lol). You might try out different camera angles and lighting, as the current angle with the overlapping figures makes it a little more difficult to differentiate between the two figures. All in all, though it's a cool start! :)

I was trying to get some light underneath and got frustrated it wasn't working. Then my dump ass realized that I didn't have the environments set to scene only.

• edited September 2020

Post edited by Chohole on
  • 3Diva said:

I just used the standard light. I just going figure out how to light them. I also change the camera angel a bit. 

• MimicMollyMimicMolly Posts: 2,114
    3Diva said:

I just used the standard light. I just going figure out how to light them. I also change the camera angel a bit.