PC build optimised for DAZ studio

alasjonesalasjones Posts: 0
edited August 2020 in New Users

Hello all,

The last time I have a workstation is 5 years ago so I am very clueless about all things hardware-related. I'm new to DAZ studio but totally in love with the software so I want to buy a PC.

Here is a build that I am considering:

➤ MAINBOARD: GIGABYTE Z390 AORUS PRO WIFI
➤ CPU: INTEL CORE I7 9700K TURBO 4.9GHz / 8 CORE
➤ TẢN NHIỆT: COOLERMASTER T400i
➤ RAM: GSKILL TRIDENT Z RGB 32G/3000 ( 2x16G )
➤ SSD: WD BLACK 250G NVMe M.2 PCIE - R/W 3100/1600 Mb/s
➤ VGA: 2 x GPU NVIDIA GTX 1080Ti 11G / 352BIT / GDDR5X
➤ NGUỒN: ANTEC HCP 1000W PLATINUM
➤ CASE: SAMA TITAN BLACK

Let me know what you think about this build, I would really appreciate your thoughts. My budget $2500 max.

Thanks,

Post edited by alasjones on

Comments

• You definitely want more storage - possibly a bigger SSD, and at least one large mechanical HD or large SSD for content and renders.

•  

You definitely want more storage - possibly a bigger SSD, and at least one large mechanical HD or large SSD for content and renders.

Thanks for your advice!  I've just received another quote from another PC vendor

Here is the build

CPU                    1 x Intel Core i5 10400F 6C/12T 4.3Ghz

Motherboard        1 x Gigabyte Z490 Vision G

RAM                     4 x Adata GAMMIX D10 16GB 3000 C16 

VGA                     2 x Gigabyte RTX 2080Ti Windforce OC 11GB GDDR6

COOLING            1 x Jonsbo CR1200 LGA115x / LGA1200

FAN                     4 x Deepcool xfan 12cm

SSD                    1 x 970 Evo Plus 500GB

HDD                    1 x  Gold 4TB Sata3 7200RPM

PSU                     1 x SuperFlower Leadex Gold III 850W 80+ Gold

CASE                   1 x CM Masterbox TD500

MONITOR         1 x P2719 27" 1920*1080 60Hz IPS

This build is over my budget but I am considering it as he said the RTX 2080Ti is really good and I get two of them.