Looking for a Converter "Male Genesis 2, 3 and 8" Hair to M4 - so I can use it in Carrara

Hi everyone,

Is there something that allows me to convert G2, G3, G8 (or just G2) hair into conforming stuff that would fit M4 and work in Carrara?

I am still using M4 and V4 most of the time, especially with the "Perfect V4 and M4" mods. 
From time to time I use Genesis 2, but found that there is not really that content that really interests me. I am usually creating scenes that help me visualize my Dungeons & Dragons Characters or characters from my novel I am writing (I am just a hobby writer). I do a lot of "Frankensteining" various armors, weapons and even hair for V4 and M4, to make stuff look more unqiue and having some variations.

Now I noticed I am lacking a bunch of "pony tail" and "bound back" hair styles for M4 that look actually like hair and not like sleek-licked cartoon helmets mildly resembling hair.
The M4 Feather Hair is nice, but too short and not really bound back hair. Also since it is not conforming, using the parameters to adjust it, is a bitch. 
The M4 conforming "Blue Hair (looks like the Hair used in the Avatar / Pandora movie) is nice but I overused it and I am looking for hair that is just bound back without being braided.
Example - like the hair used in this promo shot: https://www.daz3d.com/igd-deerstalker-for-m4

I am looking for comforming hair that is like that G2 ancient warrior + addon that allows you to attach a tail that is NOT braided :)
I have seen the Genesis 2, 3 and 8 got a bunch of nice long male hair in general... but 3 and 8 don't work in Carrara. And I can't get G2 fit to M4s head :-/
One of the prodcuts here featured another product called "Raven Hair" but when you click at it you just end up at the Daz3D landing page. It was for M4.. but seems to be no longer sold  :(
I unfortunately don't know which one it was, can't find it anymore.

Cheers,
Rhi

Comments

• Bunyip02Bunyip02 Posts: 7,690
    edited June 2020