Commercial illustration with Hexagon | Carrara | Poser

nate_289d518d9cnate_289d518d9c Posts: 40
edited July 2012 in Art Studio

More about the commercial illustration in next post - First an Introduction:
Also see thread: "Making Real-Life Figurines"

I've done illustration and paintings for publications, books, magazines (all digital now) for over 40 years and I really dig 3D art and modeling.
This thread shows some images and a few techniques of how-I-do it.
I am by no means an expert, so if anyone has a better way, please show and tell.
Go to http://issuu.com/nateowens/docs/licensingconcepts?mode=window&backgroundColor;=#222222

+ Sci-Fi art using a posing robot
+ How Hexagon Saved the Day
+ Using Poser to set up an illustration
+ Money Sharks - A business illustration using Hexagon and Carrara
+ A chained heart - Illustration for an article on bad relationships

"Time Eternal" illustration for an article discussing different aspects, concepts on time

TimeEternal.jpg
624 x 431 - 138K
Post edited by nate_289d518d9c on

Comments

• Joe CotterJoe Cotter Posts: 3,259
    edited December 1969

Hey Nate, good to see you here, will be interesting too see your work :)

• nate_289d518d9cnate_289d518d9c Posts: 40
    edited December 1969

Gedd said:
    Hey Nate, good to see you here, will be interesting too see your work :)

:coolsmile: Thanks... hope I can contribute something useful, if no more than an idea of a different way to use some of the tools
    edited December 1969

Hexagon Saved My Bacon!

The Augusta National - where the Masters Golf Tournament is played...

My assignment was to do interior cut-aways of the clubhouse, trophy room, library and dining room and some other facilities
    That place is very private and usually allows no cameras, but for this I took along a photographer and we took quick shots around inside each room and I took some notes... then back to the studio.