Green and Vein Skin for Genesis 8 Male

Emo SludgeEmo Sludge Posts: 79
edited May 2020 in Freebies

Hi Everyone!

This is my first attempt at a Daz Studio product. I'm pretty new here (first downloaded Daz in March) and I've been having a lot of fun using the program. Other people's freebies have been invaluable, so while I attempt to master the program to eventually make my own official PA products, I thought I'd share my experiments.

This is a full body texture for Genesis 8 Male that turns his skin green and adds veins with normal mapping to give it some extra dimension.

The normal map also makes the seam kind of noticable (likes kind of like an action figure that's been cast from a mold), but I find you can only really see it in harsher lighting. (see below) If anyone can tell me how to fix this I would love to know! I'm sure that Blender (with which I created these textures) has some issues with the edges when baking. 

Here's an example of a render I used it for:

This is CC0 so feel free to use this however you wish! Commercial or otherwise.

-------------------

You can download it from my gumroad here: https://gumroad.com/l/WySpa

-------------------

If I didn't package it right, please let me know! Or if I DID package it right, please also let me know (lol). Really any feedback would be great!

I'll also probably upload it to sharecg and renderosity at some point too. I just need to get my accounts set up and figure out those sites. I already use gumroad so it seemed like a quicker bet to get it uploaded and hosted (plus, extremely generous people can leave me a tip, although this is in no way expected)

Last thing, if you make any renders with my texture, I'd love to see it!

Screen Shot 2020-05-23 at 5.18.08 PM.png
1358 x 1756 - 1M
Screen Shot 2020-05-23 at 5.27.03 PM.png
1324 x 1728 - 1M
spitalfreakout-final.png
1230 x 1538 - 3M
Post edited by Emo Sludge on

Comments

• TorquinoxTorquinox Posts: 2,637