Build Your Own Sale PA – Dreamlight tutorials: Good value or?

GardenTurtleGardenTurtle Posts: 52
edited November 2019 in New Users

Build Your Own Sale PA – Dreamlight tutorials: Good value or?

I’m completely new to 3D and Daz Studio, so I have been looking for some in depth tutorials for:

• Posing
  • Lighting
  • Camera
  • Render settings and what do they do
  • Maybe animation

Goal / Purpose:

I do not have any illusion that I will be able to create great looking images or animations, but I would like to learn about the basic / intermediate stuff. Also it is for personal use / fun.

Personal preferences:

• I normally use long video tutorials, when diving into new programming “stuff”.
  • I prefer paying for tutorials, and use various payed online courses for learning new “stuff” for work with great success. (P2W or Pay2Play wink)
  • I hate trying to find tutorials on Youtube. Yes, sometimes I can find good videos, but the time spent is not worth it for me.

I have watched the free videos from Dreamlight; the “Great Art Now” and they seemed fine, so are some of the other tutorials from that person or persons usable?

More specific questions:

• What tutorials are relevant for me?
  • Do the tutorials require additional characters, props, backgrounds, plugins etc.?
  • I don’t mind if the tutorials are a bit outdated in terms of Daz Studio, as long at the techniques taught are generic. That is unavoidable when dealing with IT tools.

I looked at:

I will obviously only need one of the two bundles.

Any input and/or suggestion regarding other tutorials would be greatly appreciated. smiley

EDIT:

While I'm at, it does anyone know about a good in depth tutorial for scripting? I have a C# (Windows app) and SQL-Database (Oracle and Mircosoft) background. I did find that I most likely need some pointers.

I found https://www.renderosity.com/mod/bcs/studio-scripting-course-101-introduction-to-daz-script/137421

Have anyone tried that one?