problem with tools (snap/align and "see details")

edited December 1969 in Hexagon Discussion

Hello,

I'm a newbie on Hexagon 2.5.1.79 on Mac (10.8.5) … But I have a long experience on AMAPI (since ver.2.04 by Ionawat !!!).

It seems that the snap/align tools couldn't be forced on an axis : I can't align i just can snap …

Another trouble with the "see detail" tool (i don't know the exact term on english version). When i use it i drawn a rectangle on my scene to choose the part i want to zoom, and then click … Nothing appends, the red rectangle seem to be sticked to my mouse and i can only used the escape key to go out of this tool !

Thank you for the help and sorry for my poor english (i'm french … nobody is perfect ;-) )

Comments

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

There is quite a bit about the Snap/Align tool in the manual.

You should have the manual in your applications folder under 'docs'. There is a French version as well, but I'm not sure if it is included.

• edited December 1969

Hello and thank you … but :

I've the french manual … And as i understand the snap/align tool work the same as in Amapi :
    - I choose the tool
    - I click on a point of my object
    - I use the space bar to force an alignment on an axis
    - I click on a second point on my scene to align my first point on, along the chosen axis …

I know that (well working since Amapi 2.04) … But on Hexagon 2.5, if i follow those steps … My first point is snap to the second point ! Not align with along the chosen axis !
    What's wrong ?

And about the "see detail" zoom ?

Thanks

edited December 1969

First 'View Detail' You don't need to select anything in the Scene first.

Select the View Detail tool , the cursor changes to a red box with a white '+' sign inside it.
    Move to the part of the scene that you want to see magnified.
    Left Click on that part of the scene, holding down the LMB (Left Mouse Button)