Help with missing content

Newbie here looking for help!

After a catastrophic BSOD on windows 10 while working on DAZ, I found out that my windows user profile was corrupted. After trying many things, I had to create a new user profile for windows and copy paste there the files from the previous (corrupted) user profile. I thought I had transfered everything, but when I started DAZ 4.12, only some of my previously installed content appears in my smart content pane.

I then went to DIM and changed the Content Database Base to the new location under the new windows profile. Then I did the same thing in DAZ by right clicking on the Content Library tab and choosing Content Directory Manager and editing the CMS cluster directory. There were still missing entries in the smart content tab.

I also did a Scan known directories  for files, which found a looooong list of files form the old windows user profile (I haven't deleted it yet, but will do very soon). The problem is that the smart content tab still shows fewer items than it should.

I don't know where else to look for installed products, since the only thing that changed was the windows user profile. I didn't re-install windows, I didn't change any of the directories from before, so it should have been a simple edit in the DIM installation tab for the content database base directory and an edit in the content directory manager. Clearly I'm missing something or the BSOD in windows affected something more than just the user profile.

Comments

• Had you installed content with Daz Connect (that is, from within DS)?

• mythos_20mythos_20 Posts: 5
    edited October 2019

Mostly through DAZ Install Manager. Not sure if it's the same thing. Like I said, newbie here :/