Face Transfer failed to load base material

I am starting to learn how to use the Face Transfer in the new DAZ 4.12
before i buy it.

Everything works fine but i keep getting this message:
Face Transfer failed to load the base material preset.
The image will transfer but with reduced quality!

Anybody knows why?

Comments

• L'AdairL'Adair Posts: 9,479

I suspect you'll get more help if you ask this question in the official 4.12 thread here. And you may find some useful information in this Art Studio thread, is there a Face Transfer thread.

I haven't done anything with Face Transfer myself, so I have no first-hand knowledge to help you with.

• Maybe he has something to do with this message i first got when i
    dident have a G8 loaded and selected!

face transfer.jpg
    1366 x 768 - 233K
  • ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604

Did you Update Genesis 8 Starter Essentials

• Make sure you have the updated vesion of Genesis 8 Starter Essentials installed.

• Seven193Seven193 Posts: 1,064
    edited September 2019

I get this error message too and there's a hint in the logs:

2019-09-25 19:45:12.505 WARNING: ..\..\..\..\..\src\sdksource\general\dzcontentmgr.cpp(2652): Invalid filename passed to DzContentMgr::openFile()
    2019-09-25 19:45:14.443 Face Transfer failed to load the base material preset.
    The image will still transfer, but with reduced quality.

I think Face Transfer is sending a bad filename to the content manager.  It might be a bug, because it happens every time I use it.
    But the log doesn't tell us "what" filename it's sending.  Probably one that doesn't exist.

Post edited by Seven193 on
  • Dave230 said:

I get this error message too and there's a hint in the logs:

2019-09-25 19:45:12.505 WARNING: ..\..\..\..\..\src\sdksource\general\dzcontentmgr.cpp(2652): Invalid filename passed to DzContentMgr::openFile()
    2019-09-25 19:45:14.443 Face Transfer failed to load the base material preset.