Okay, Done with Poser, now with Daz Studio.... help?

AabhnormalAabhnormal Posts: 85

Poser has failed me for the last time... the fact that it won't work with IE 11 and their only solution was to buy Poser 10 just burns me to no end. But I have a massive Poser runtime that I've been using since 1999, that can't go away! Posette and Dork still make awesome stand-ins (And they are so fast to render!!!!) Besides there are still Posette and Dork jokes to be made!!! :)

Can that be imported in any way that won't take a week or two of tedious manual loading?

Also, I have some content that I purchased before I realized it would only work in P9 (I'm still on P8), but it WILL work with Genesis... Cool! New figures! :) the problem is when I click on the "Install" button in the store it says "Page not found" Okay, well then I manually download it.... but...um.... now what? I can't find a runtime in Daz Studio.... How in the world do I manually install something?

Thirdly... I have DAZ studio 4.0 Pro (I downloaded it a while back with the "Yeah... I'll do this at some point." Thing...) but there is a newer version? Does it upgrade straight? Did I purchase this version (Pro)? (Don't make fun of me, I've been buying things from DAZ at random whenever a sale comes up for years.... it's possible that I purchased the Pro version during a sale thinking I would try it...). Do I have to pay for the upgrade? (I'm unemployed at the moment, so no money can be spent on this project for a bit), is 4.0 going to be more of a pain to work with without an upgrade than P8?

Sorry to ask so many questions... This has been a frustrating week for me...

Comments

• 3dLux3dLux Posts: 1,225
    edited December 2013

Welcome to Daz and I'm sorry to hear about your week :-S

There'll be more experienced people who can give you far better advice than I ever could (I still consider myself a noob) but as far as I know you should be able to use most Poser content in Daz; the library is set up that way.