Render Quality Issues

Hello, I'm new at this so I'm sure I'm just not doing something right, but my render quality is terrible. I have tried it on different settings and they all come out the same way grainy, and not quite completely rendered (tiny specks).

What setting do I need to put it on? I am not really trying to create a whole sceen. I just want the models to take over into photoshop as a png.

Any advice is greatly appreciated! Thank you.

P.S. I applied Iray Uber base and lighting.

ShadowManandWomanTest.png
3840 x 2160 - 4M

Comments

• Is the scene in an enclosed space? That will always slow the process down, especially if you are relying on an HDR environment map for the lighting.

• HylasHylas Posts: 4,771

You need to render longer.

Go to Render Settings -> Progressive Render Settings and set Max Time to 0 (which means unlimited).

If this doesn't help, try setting Rendering Quality higher.

• Hylas said:

Go to Render Settings -> Progressive Render Settings and set Max Time to 0 (which means unlimited).

I will try that. Thank you. :-)

• Blind OwlBlind Owl Posts: 501
  • L'AdairL'Adair Posts: 9,479
    Hylas said:

While this effectively turns off Max Time as a stop condition, the image will still stop rendering when it reaches convergence, or Max Samples, whichever comes first.

My go to settings, in Render Settings -> Progressive Render Settings. are:

• Quality Enable: Off
    • Max Time: 0
    • Max Samples: 15000

Although I set the Max Samples to a high value, I'll stop the render if and when I like what I see.