How can I remove all snow from my picture?

lord Adamlord Adam Posts: 125
edited December 1969 in New Users

Hi everyone!
This time I want to change already maded props - street, I want to remove all snow form this picture (I intend to make 4 wersions for this street, main goal is to make Four seasons of the year). I tested one thing: I removed all shaders in shader tabs with word -snow, but nothing really happen... I don't know how to remove any part of the snow, simultaneously to no't remove whole street. Is anyone of you know how to do it in carrara pro 8?

Street_in_winter_2013.jpg
1922 x 1084 - 239K

Comments

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited December 2013

Which set is that? Are the snow bits not separate objects which can just be removed?

I am only a beginner with Carrara, so am not certain how you would do it, but I know I can remove them in Poser, if it is the set I think it is.

Post edited by Chohole on
  • JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

I have this, it is the Victorian street scene (Stonemason I think)

It is simple enough to do inside DS, and it should be the same in Carrara. All I did was turn down the Opacity to 0% in the Surfaces pane.
    Select the different snow surfaces, they are listed as F1 Snow to F4 Snow and the GroundSnow as well, and turn off the Opacity, it should work.

• Miss BMiss B Posts: 3,071
    edited December 1969

That looks like Stonemason's Victorian Street Front set. I've used that in DS, but it's been a while (and I don't have it installed on this newish laptop), so I can't recall if the snow option is separate and can be removed or hidden. I suspect it probably can be, but I never used it when I had Carrara installed, and one of the reasons I don't use Carrara anymore is the difficulty I found in adjusting textures, or what Carrara refers to shaders.

Sorry I couldn't be of much help.

• TjebTjeb Posts: 507
    edited December 1969