Moving Camera in Bryce

jodycourjodycour Posts: 137
edited December 1969 in New Users

Why is it that I have so much trouble trying to move the camera to face north in the top view position?
I have been able to move it a couple of times but the majority of the times I am totally unable to move the camera around to where I want to position it! Also how can I move the camera up or down? Please help this is very frustrating when trying to set up a scene!

Comments

• Scott LivingstonScott Livingston Posts: 4,336
    edited December 1969

I recommend you take a look at the videos on the Bryce Tutorials page. Moving and rotating the camera is covered in the first tutorial, about a minute or two in.

If you prefer non-video-based instruction...I'm still a Bryce novice, but I like to switch to top view, select the camera, and then use the reposition and rotate tools found on the Edit palette. Then, switch to Camera view. There are, however, several other methods, including the camera controls on the left side of the screen.

Also, while the New User forum is not a bad place to ask questions like these, most of the Bryce experts tend to hang out in the Bryce forum, and they are very welcoming to beginners. :)

• jodycourjodycour Posts: 137
    edited December 1969

I actually did watch the video several times. I do exactly what he does and, I still have problems moving the camera around to the south side as he advises. I've been able to do it a couple of times but overall it's rare that I'm able to move it! Thanks for the help though!

• srieschsriesch Posts: 4,241
    edited December 1969

To move the camera up and down, click and drag the mouse up or down on one of the two icons circled in the attachment. (Or if you you meant to angle the camera up or down without moving it, click and drag the trackball up or down.)
    Not sure about the top view; I actually just assumed it was fixed, but perhaps somebody else can answer that one.