High Quality renders

Hi guys!

I'm just learning. Took only 2 or 3 YouTube tutorials but there's one thing I can't quite understand...

I'm interested in using DAZ to create characters that I can later use on Photoshop (book covers, etc). I need the final rended from DAZ to have great quality, but none of the tutorials seem to explain how to obtain a HD image.

I follow all the steps, create my character and render it (I already know this part takes a while) but, in the end, despite I save it as a png or tiff, the final image is always 72 dpis and 980 x 980 pixel (or similar).

How do I increase the definition of the final rendered image?

I'm desperate!

Thank you SO much for your help.

Comments

• OstadanOstadan Posts: 1,123

Do not think about 'dots per inch' — the term only relates to particular devices like printers.   Just count pixels.   If you want a 'high definition' image, render at, for example, 1080x1920 pixels (the same as a 1080p HD film frame).  If you want an 8.5x11" image at 300 dots/inch, render an image with a resolution of 3300 x 2550 pixels.  These numbers are set in the Render Settings->Editor->General tab, as pixel size.

• Ostadan said:

Do not think about 'dots per inch' — the term only relates to particular devices like printers.   Just count pixels.   If you want a 'high definition' image, render at, for example, 1080x1920 pixels (the same as a 1080p HD film frame).  If you want an 8.5x11" image at 300 dots/inch, render an image with a resolution of 3300 x 2550 pixels.  These numbers are set in the Render Settings->Editor->General tab, as pixel size.

Thank you Ostadan. I was really needing to know where to go to change the definition settings. I knew there had to be a way :)

• JonnyRayJonnyRay Posts: 1,744