(Released) dForce Nun Costume for G8F [Commercial]

ToyenToyen Posts: 1,864
edited November 2018 in Daz PA Commercial Products

A dForce compatible nun costume for G8F now out! - https://www.daz3d.com/dforce-nun-costume-for-genesis-8-females

Edited to remove image squishing

Post edited by Toyen on

Comments

• Wonderful!

• FSMCDesignsFSMCDesigns Posts: 12,601
    Nice!
  • xyer0xyer0 Posts: 5,725

Your other one worked well for me, but this looks even better.

• God, yes! No pun intended! :D Any potential texture expansions (would imagine a blood-stained edition would be useful for horror purposes)?

Does it auto-fit well enough to G3F or are there issues with footwear and so on?

• ToyenToyen Posts: 1,864

Thanks guys! :)

I'm not planning any blood stained textures myself since unfortunately I have no experience with making these but I totally get where you're coming from. It would be great for horror nuns! :D

As for G3 I have no clue. This was made for and was only tested on G8.

• Bought it, an issue I have noticed with it, is that the whole thing explodes if the veiil and the dress are set on self-collide. Take that off and it dforces itself really well.

It's best not to use self collision here since it's not really needed in most scenarios :)

• alexhcowleyalexhcowley Posts: 2,328

My credit card is still recovering from the PA sale so this has gone on my wish list for the moment. It has definately given me some ideas.

Cheers,

Alex.

• scorpioscorpio Posts: 8,317
    Toyen said:

It's best not to use self collision here since it's not really needed in most scenarios :)

If thats the case I have to ask why you set it to on for the dynamic items, out of the box just the figure and the outfit simulation blows up - not really a good impression for the customer, if I hadn't already read this thread I would most likely have returned the product along with the rest of the order now I have to remember everytime I use it to turn self collide off.