Sci Fi Funk Episode 8 Preview thread.

Sci Fi FunkSci Fi Funk Posts: 1,197
edited September 2013 in Carrara Discussion

It's getting closer!

We are rendering now (at a snails pace), but the lighting is ready, the basic animation complete (just tweaking the scenes as we go).

Wrote this part of the script in April 2010. Had to wait until now to see it. I've shared the journey to this point in a series of tutorials should you wish to tread my low poly - large scene path.

Going to try to do an offline-online (youtube) party at launch time which I estimate to be late November this year (2013).

I've been saying November (offline) for the last two years and not made it (ha ha), but now we are really on the final lap.

A preview pic. Will send out a few more but don't want to spoil it too much.

Follow the progress at http://www.facebook.com/scififunk

SF8_promo_picture.jpg
1920 x 1080 - 254K
Post edited by Sci Fi Funk on

Comments

• Sci Fi FunkSci Fi Funk Posts: 1,197
    edited December 1969

Back at the start of September I was beginning to see light at the end of the tunnel, now we are in november and episode 8 edges closer at the rate of 2 seconds per day on average.

Here is part of a frame which will appear towards the end of section 2 (there are 4 sections in this mega set I've spent 2.5 years building).

All comments welcome, and yes I am aware that I need to sort out the blur on the lamppost (to get rid of the unwanted fuzziness around it).

I desperately hope this will be on youtube by the end of the year.

SF8_Teaser_1.jpg
    1920 x 643 - 478K
  • wetcircuitwetcircuit Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Congrats! Can't wait to see it!

• DartanbeckDartanbeck Posts: 21,210
    edited December 1969

It's beautiful! I can't wait either!
    Well, figure of speech, of course. I'll wait.

edited December 1969

Thanks guys.