The Official aweSurface Test Track

Comments

• Sven DullahSven Dullah Posts: 7,621
    No render, sorry, I can do a render if it's of any help!

Would be awesome. Because I have never seen anything like that in dsDefault, both UberSurfaces, pwSurface or my stuff - and I have been using the raytracer exclusively for the last several years. So I'm again suspecting something is off with the Mac version.

If we could figure out what content we both have that triggers this bug for you, I could try and see whether it happens on Windows with the same setup. So this is something to deal with in PM after you make the render.

Sounds like a plan:) I need to complete a render first, will take abot an hour, and I'll get down to it.

edited November 2018

Loaded my skintest scene, deleted the HDRI, clothing etc and hair, turned off GI, reflections and SSS. Lighting is one area light plane. Rendered with vanilla/progressive at 5x5 pixel samples, raytrace depth 2, linear workflow:

Vanilla:prog:awe:area.png
    995 x 409 - 500K
    Post edited by Sven Dullah on
    edited November 2018