cr2 file format to ???

handyman4545handyman4545 Posts: 399

Ok.

I'm new at this whole 3D process. 
I now have:
  Blender (zero working exp)
  Hexagon (1200 plus hrs working exp)
  DAZ Studios latest ver (600 hrs working exp)
  AutoCAD (thousands of hrs workg exp)
  AutoCAD Wire 3D (Zero hrs exp)

How do I create a cr2, or some other file that refers to the obj from what I have available, or what do I need to accomplish this?

In lew of that, how do I modify a cr2 file to make it do what I want it to do?

I want to modify a free, Poser product I have downloaded slightly to customize it to my needs. 
I do not have Poser (yet) but I have recently learned that I can open cr2 files in DAZ.

Is there a way to import the cr2 file, modify its properties and then save it again in cr2 (or another format) or is that a ULA violation?

If I need Poser, does anyone have an older version they want to sell?

Post edited by handyman4545 on

Comments

• LeanaLeana Posts: 11,026
    edited October 2018

What are you trying to do exactly? Load content in obj format? Load content for which you already have a cr2?

When you say "modify a cr2 to make it do what I want", what do you want to do exactly? Alter the rigging? Alter something else?

DS can load and use both obj and cr2 files (with a few restrictions, for example poser weightmapping won't work in DS) and inludes tools to create content in Poser format (figure setup tools for poser parametric rigging, cr2 exporter, ...) as 99% of the content released before Genesis was in Poser format, but whether or not it can do what you want will depend on what you're trying to do.

Post edited by Leana on
  • handyman4545handyman4545 Posts: 399
    edited October 2018

What I'm trying to do is create uniforms for my Star Trek models.

What's available via DAZ and Renderosity is good but I want something custom.