Pokethrough - Gen 2 female character and Gen 2 female costume!

edited December 1969 in New Users

Hi all

Tonight I bought the Super Hero Suit for Gen 2 female, loaded up V6, put her in a Super Hero Pose for Gen 2 female and double clicked on the Super Hero Suit. I got the same pretty bad pokethrough in both preview and render (many tiny holes all over the suit). I tried playing around with all the mesh resolution settings, but it didn't help. Default subdiv level 1 works the best by far - 0 and 2 break up really badly.

I tried some other Gen 2 clothes, which worked fine, and I was also able to get Gen 1 clothes to fit well.

Being a noob, I wondered if I needed to do things in a different order, so I deleted and loaded up only the base Gen 2 female actor (unposed), dragged the Super Hero Suit over to her, and selected Fit to Gen 2 - exactly the same problem.

Has anyone experienced similar and found a solution? I'm using 4.6 Pro.

Thanks
Richard

Mod - it this is a vendor specific issue that shouldn't be posted here, please delete and let me know how best to resolve - thanks.

Comments

• CyberDogCyberDog Posts: 232
    edited December 1969

I don't have the suit so I can't say for sure what your problem is.
    You didn't mention whether or not your tried smoothing on the suit. If you haven't, apply a smoothing modifier to the suit and set collision with V6.

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited December 1969

There is a thread here http://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/25097/ which may help you

• edited December 1969

Thanks, CyberDog - you are a champion because it looks like you've hit the nail on the head: There is no mesh smoothing option I can find for this costume - only mesh resolution. Smoothing under the Surface tab doesn't help either.