vanashing parts

DeamonoxDeamonox Posts: 83
edited July 2013 in Daz Studio Discussion

hello, I'm rather new to the Daz3d program but I would like to know if there is a way to make Different parts of a Genesis model become invisible at certain key frames of animation

thank you in advance for any help rendered to me

Post edited by Deamonox on

Comments

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

In the Scene pane, click on the 'eye' icon to turn off the visibility of selected parts.

• SpottedKittySpottedKitty Posts: 7,232
    edited December 1969

I'm not sure if that can be animated as part of the timeline. What kind of effect are you trying for?

• DeamonoxDeamonox Posts: 83
    edited December 1969

@spottedKitty the Idea is that as the scene progresses the parts can logger been seen to avoid clipping which anoys the buggery out of me, the scene is adult base so i would rather not describe it

edited December 1969

Is it pokethrough you're having a problem with? (Parts of the figure underneath showing through clothes.) Vanishing the affected body parts is one way of getting around it, but there are other ways that work whether you're doing single image or animation.

edited December 1969

and what other ways would you recommend spottedkitty, and you could call it pokethrough given what i'm doing to the other model, scene has two models in it

edited December 1969

For a clothes pokethrough:

Select the clothes in the Scene tab. Look at the Parameters tab, in the General section is there a Mesh Smoothing subsection? If not, go back to the Scene tab, pull down the Options menu (the little lines widget in the top right corner of the tab) and select Edit>Apply Smoothing Modifier.