Sorry if its a stupid question (creature creator morphs for M4)

edited December 1969 in Daz Studio Discussion

The M4 creature creator morphs (plus add-on) show images of a variety of creatures. The main image is a red demon figure with horns and legs that bend backwards. The description appears to indicate that the pack + addon is all you need to replicate that, but unless I'm an idiot (which is likely) all you can do is morph the figure but it still gas the M4 skin. The pack doesn't appear to come with mats for the green skin of the zombie, the red skin and hairy legs of the demon, and so on.

Am I missing something? The packs aren't a lot of use without making them have the right colors, and I'm just starting out, I have no idea how to make custom mats and textures etc, I just products that I click to add to a scene, modify, pose and render. Have I missed something here, or is the M4 creature creator intended for advanced users who can make their own of that kind of stuff?

Thanks.

Comments

• bighbigh Posts: 8,147
    edited December 1969

The M4 creature creator morphs (plus add-on) show images of a variety of creatures. The main image is a red demon figure with horns and legs that bend backwards. The description appears to indicate that the pack + addon is all you need to replicate that, but unless I'm an idiot (which is likely) all you can do is morph the figure but it still gas the M4 skin. The pack doesn't appear to come with mats for the green skin of the zombie, the red skin and hairy legs of the demon, and so on.

Am I missing something? The packs aren't a lot of use without making them have the right colors, and I'm just starting out, I have no idea how to make custom mats and textures etc, I just products that I click to add to a scene, modify, pose and render. Have I missed something here, or is the M4 creature creator intended for advanced users who can make their own of that kind of stuff?

Thanks.

did you look under - Pose