New to DAZ A couple of questions.

edited December 1969 in New Users

Hello, I'm new to DAZ and I have a couple of newbie questions.

I will be using it to create base models to draw from.

Is DAZ really free or is there a cost ? or are there limitations like being unable to save.
What version do you recommend that I start with ?
Is there content available like models ? is there a cost for these ? or are there any free ones ?
Are there any people who could create a model for me based on a photo ? I understand there is probably a fee for their time

Thanks everyone

Comments

• Scott LivingstonScott Livingston Posts: 4,331
    edited December 1969

Hello, I'm new to DAZ and I have a couple of newbie questions.

I will be using it to create base models to draw from.

Is DAZ really free or is there a cost ? or are there limitations like being unable to save.
    Is there content available like models ? is there a cost for these ? or are there any free ones ?
    Are there any people who could create a model for me based on a photo ? I understand there is probably a fee for their time

Thanks everyone

The short answer is that it's really free and there are no limitations... There is lots of content available from here (usually for a cost, although some things are free for Platinum Club members or with purchase). The free software itself comes with some content, including the Genesis figure and a few hairstyles, outfits, and sets/environments. You can also get content from other stores, or for free from sites like ShareCG.com.
  • jerriecanjerriecan Posts: 470
    edited June 2013

Hi! Welcome to the wonderful world of DAZ. :)

1) Yes, DAZ Studio is free and fully functional.

2) The latest release is 4.6 - I am unsure of any earlier versions are even available.