A bunch of questions. My apologies...

cheetiotcheetiot Posts: 25
edited December 1969 in New Users

This is a long one. I am so sorry...

I started learning Daz on and off last year, and am just getting back into it after a few months off. I compiled a list of things that bugged me, but as I'm an idiot I never got round to bringing it here until now. I have not yet installed 4.6, so I'm not sure if the answers to these questions will be any different, but here we go. I have no other experience with software of this kind, so am pretty much a total noob.

When using the mouse to adjust the sliders, especially when posing, I find that the increments the program takes are too large. I often have to keep typing in the numbers just above the slider until I find one that works. Is there a sneaky little way so that when I drag the sliders they only go up or down in the tiniest of increments?

I've been playing around a bit with morphs, and am now alright at sending to hexagon, changing something, and bringing it back as a morph. That's all fine. But I have found two problems with this. Firstly, if I'm fine tweaking near the end of the process, the models by that time will all have textures applied. If I click send to hexagon just to create a tiny little morph, it also sends all the mats, taking much longer than if they were textureless. Is there any way that when I click send to hexagon it only sends the model without mats, or will I have to go the long way round and export as obj?
Secondly, I've found that doing this is very awkward if the model I'm trying to add a morph to has any geo-grafted parts applied. I send to hexagon, change, send back, and Daz says the geometry does not match. I haven't tried this in some time, but I think I had to delete the geo-grafted part from the scene, then pass to hexagon and back, and then re-add the part back in. Bit of a pain. Am I doing something wrong?