Save Character

cybelleandreacybelleandrea Posts: 3

I'm new to DAZ. Been using it for only 2 days.Been watching tutorials and I have started creating my first character. So I grabbed a G2F and edited some parameters and saved it as preset. It is a bald character so far. I added hair and saved it as a new Character Preset with a different name of course. When I open the new character (it should have the hair on) it appears bald. So my question is how should I save my characters? There are so many options to save..

Post edited by Chohole on

Comments

• frankrblowfrankrblow Posts: 2,052

?? Not sure what you need, but you could try: "File" , "Save as..." , "Character Preset" from the drop down lists at the top left of the Studio screen.

If that's not what you want, just ask.

• Sven DullahSven Dullah Posts: 7,621

I'm new to DAZ. Been using it for only 2 days.Been watching tutorials and I have started creating my first character. So I grabbed a G2F and edited some parameters and saved it as preset. It is a bald character so far. I added hair and saved it as a new Character Preset with a different name of course. When I open the new character (it should have the hair on) it appears bald. So my question is how should I save my characters? There are so many options to save..

Save as a scene subset, that saves everything, hair clothes and accessories!

• SpottedKittySpottedKitty Posts: 7,232

The figure, hair and clothes (plus sometimes props) all count as separate characters. "Save As Character Preset" will only save whichever character you have selected in the scene. Save as Scene Subset is the only way to save several characters at once, apart from Save Scene, which will save everything.