A very sluggish art thread

EotaEota Posts: 9
edited December 2017 in Art Studio

[Edited to fix a colour issue and also a million other times because I'm a goober.]

So I've had Daz sinccce I guess generation 3 came out (meaning Victoria and Michael 3 and all that good stuff) and this is the first time I've posted any of my renders on the forum, because I'm a chicken.  Please be gentle with me, for I am but a self-taught brat with dreams beyond my capabilities.

I also don't often do human renders, but I was fiddling yesterday with an inspiring macabre song on repeat after just having finally(!!) bought DM's Two to Tango pose sets and got carried away toying with the idea of this, so here it is.  *insert shrug emoticon here to a soundtrack of quiet weeping*  The models are both G8, so I had to convert the poses once to G3 and then to G8, with some further tweaking to nudge everything into place, but it was well worth it for those amazingly intimate tango poses!  Took about six hours to stop messing with it long enough to render it for real, and I let the render run for about eleven hours because I have an AMD graphics card and no life.  Postwork in Photoshop.

MausoleumTango1 v4.jpg
1627 x 1250 - 775K
Post edited by Eota on

Comments

• That's a very cool piece! I like the lighting. :)

Okay, now putting on my CV hat. The mods like to keep all images in the forums to a width of 800 px to make it easier for multiple devices to easily view the images posted. If you would be so kind as to edit your image and change the width of your image to 800 px, it would be appreciated. If you aren't sure how to do this, just edit your post by clicking on the gear at the top right-hand corner of the post and choose edit. Once your post is in edit mode, right click on the image and change the width to 800 px in the pop-up box. After that, you can save your comment.  Thanks so much.