Taking to the skies...

kickajetkickajet Posts: 1
edited April 2018 in Art Studio

A long time Carrara user, I decided its time to actually share some of my work, from the last nearly 15+ years of 3D work, almost all of which was in Carrara (Started back with v4)...

Other forums I am active on (Just search for me "japme”):

www.military-meshes.com

www.foundation3d.com

www.scifi-meshes.com

I'm an member of the US military, and  most of my 3D work is of aircraft, however I have dabbled in other areas... sci-fi, interior, landscape, cars, ships... completely self-taught, I use nothing other than Carrara (8.5 Pro) and different versions of Adobe Photoshop.

That being said, here are some of the different aircraft I have modelled over the years.

Gloster Meteor

(Finished)

Tupolev MDR-2

(Finished)

Beriev BE-12

(Base model complete, no textures/detailing)

Fairchild Republic A-10 Warthog

(Finished)

(A canvas print hangs in the commanders office, for the 25th Fighter Squadron, at Osan AB, in South Korea.)

Lockheed U-2

(Finished...v2... complete re-texture/detailing)

(A canvas print hangs in the commanders office, for the 5th Reconnaisance Squadron, at Osan AB, in South Korea.)

(A canvas print hangs in the commanders office, for the 5th Reconnaisance Squadron, at Osan AB, in South Korea.)

General Dynamics F-16 Fighting Falcon 

(Finished, fully rigged: canopy, control surfaces, landing gear, radar, tailcone... went through 4 rebuilds... 4+ years...)

(A canvas print hangs in the 20th Fighter Wing Headquarters, at Shaw AFB, South Carolina.)

Chance-Vaught F4U Corsair 

(Finished, fully rigged control surfaces, detailed cockpit/engine/gear bays, static landing gear... 2 rebuilds... all panels are separate pieces...)

McDonnell Douglas F-4 Phantom II

(Base model complete, basic textures... will finish in the future)

McDonnell Douglas F-15 Eagle