Having Difficulties Exporting Texture Offshets

edited December 1969 in Technical Help (nuts n bolts)

Howdy,

Well I'm pretty new to Daz but already addicted. I've already started exporting models for animation via FBX. I've created some custom clothing and am not the greatest at it. Many time's I've had to offset my texture just a tad to the right or left to get it perfectly in the middle. It's really simple to do in Daz but when I export via FBX, the texture is there but the offset is gone and now the texture isn't perfectly aligned with the middle of the figure.

Is there a setting I am missing or a simple work around? I've used the layer image editor to solve simple issues by moving the image to the left or right. A couple of issues with this simple fix is that you cannot preview real time what it looks like by moving the texture image X amount. The other issue is with seams, if you move too much you end up messing up the seams on your texture. Any help woul dbe greatly appreciated.

Many thanks!

Comments

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 96,849
    edited December 1969

I'm not quite clear on what you are doing, but couldn't you use an image editor to offset the texture, using the template as a guide? Or edit the UVs in the destination application, if it doesn't allow repositioning of the texture.

• edited December 1969

I'm not quite clear on what you are doing, but couldn't you use an image editor to offset the texture, using the template as a guide? Or edit the UVs in the destination application, if it doesn't allow repositioning of the texture.