Noob question about joining aniblocks

v-manv-man Posts: 0
edited May 2013 in Art Studio

Hi, all

I just started playing with Daz3D and aniblocks and I just ran into a problem with joining aniblocks that I can't figure out. Usually if you join two standard aniblocks (say walk and stop) everything is fine. But in this case I wanted to join aniblock that contains a boxing pose to aniblock from swordplay animation. I was expecting to see it transition smoothly from the boxing pose into swordplay animation, and it does, but it totally reorients the character when swordplay animation starts. I attached the pix to show what I mean...

In Pic 1 you see the beginning of the swordplay animation and the character is facing SW.

In Pic 2 you can see that I put an aniblock before that one with one frame at the beginning, which represents boxing pose. This pose had a different angle so I rotated it to look in the same direction as the swordplay pose. The expectation is that by the end of that aniblock it should transform into swordplay pose. And it does, but it also rotates the swordplay pose further west, as seen in pic3. (it gets worse as it continues turning further west).

I assume it has to do something with center of rotation that swordplay animation has (judging by the fact that the rotation tool is off-center in swordplay animation). Also I think that since the two animations start at different rotations, and I try to rotate the first one (boxing) to be in the same direction as the second one it affects the second one, so the second one gets rotated even further. Any ideas what I'd need to do to fix this. I'd think something to tell it - do not rotate second aniblock when I rotate the first one, but do everything else.

And a side-question... In general how do I change center of rotation for a figure. (for example in swordplay animation it's not at the bottom of the figure, but rather a bit further)

Thanks!

daz3.png
618 x 495 - 98K
daz2.png
1045 x 627 - 158K
daz1.png