newbie here needing a bit of help

x3rigenx3rigen Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

I installed everything but the genesis starter essentials is not working properly, I can't get anything to load on the figure... it keeps saying "read log file" when I try to drag, right click, double click etc. on the item... it shows up just fine and I was able to find it but it won't transfer and it's driving me nuts!!! =X

Comments

• SzarkSzark Posts: 10,634
    edited December 1969

Take a deep breathe and lets start slow with some more info needed.

What exactly are you trying to use? Genesis I will presume but what items won't load?

Is what you are trying to load a Material or indeed a mesh object?

Also if you go to Help (top menu bar) > Troubleshooting > View Log File and see what the warning is amoung the many lines of test. If you find a warning you can copy and past it here. Forget about this warning:

WARNING: 3DConnexion Plug-in Error: Could not create Device, CoCreateInstance failed
    3D mouse support library could not be loaded.
  • x3rigenx3rigen Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

i'm using a Wacom Cintiq 22hd which I doubt affects the software drag and drop... here's a screenshot of the log which doesn't really explain much and the pathing... as you can see, when I try to apply the red to the ribbon, nothing happens. the product is properly registered and everything, content manager service is running as well... have tried reinstalling 3x already ugh =X

http://i359.photobucket.com/albums/oo36/Cruel_R/daznotworking.jpg

edited December 1969

I just tested it in DS4.5.1.56 using the same hair and instead of Drag and Drop can you do the equivalent, on your tablet, of a mouse double left button click while the hair is selected or the equivalent of a mouse right click as shown below and choose “Merge into scene”.

Sallymae.jpg
    1131 x 1007 - 487K
    edited December 1969