Destroy all shadows...Need help removing all shadows...

defiantfilmworksdefiantfilmworks Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in Daz Studio Discussion

Hello... I am not very good with lighting... I am having a very hard time dealing with shadows... My characters look dirty...the shadows appear embedded into their skin...

Can anyone help me with a single issue...I want no shadows! I plan to export the renders as billboards for a motion comic.. I can place shadows on the entire scene in after effects... I do not want the shadows in Daz... I am painting no textures in photoshop... the problem is once the model returns to daz the shadows destroy all my work...

I would be grateful for any help anyone can give with removing all the shadows on my models...

P.S. I am not a rocket scientist when it comes to lighting... i use character lights on the models...Mostly toon lights... Whatever help you give please understand i am a light novice... Thank you in advance...

Comments

• srieschsriesch Posts: 4,241
    edited December 1969

What kind of light are you using? If you were using just default lights like a point light, select it, then in the Parameters tab select Shadow, then set the "Shadow Type" dropdown to None.

• defiantfilmworksdefiantfilmworks Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

These are the following lights i use... for white characters i use toon lights-Amy...Jazmin... for characters i want to be of different races i use chablis...

I am thinking you might be on to something...use default lights and turn down the shadows... Question the method you listed-it will get rid of all my shadows...I can get the lights to make the model look good-but no shadows... If this works you so deserve a gift basket!! i've been working on this for three years...