Could not open file: File does not exist

I just purchased a product from Daz3D and installed it using the DAZ Install Manager, however when I try to open the product in the latest version of DAZ Studio 4.9 64bit running under Windows 10, I get an error stating that the file does not exist.

I uninstalled and reinstalled the product using DAZ Install Manager, but the problem remains. What's going on?

Thanks.

resource_error.jpg
1327 x 962 - 253K

Comments

• WilburPostWilburPost Posts: 43
    edited June 2017

I opened a support ticket; hopefully they can help. I don't know why this has to be so complicated. I've been using DAZ Studio for over 10 years. Back in the good ol' days you purchased your product, downloaded the files, and put them where you wanted and opened them up. Now the process has turned into one pain-in-the-butt after another.

Post edited by WilburPost on
  • cm152335cm152335 Posts: 421
    edited June 2017

the path of library is not the same in DIM and "content DB maintenance" libraries path

under product, hilight the "Info' and check path,

then look in content db maintenance if the path is assinged in the list

Post edited by cm152335 on
    cm152335 said:

the path of library is not the same in DIM and "content DB maintenance" libraries path

under product, hilight the "Info' and check path,

then look in content db maintenance if the path is assinged in the list

Thanks for the tip, however honestly I don't know what all that means except to suggest that the DAZ Install Manager is placing content somewhere on my local machine that DAZ Studio can't find, which makes me ask: What's the point of the install manager if it can't work with DAZ Studio (which it also itself installed)? Where's the button that puts DAZ Install Manager and DAZ Studio on the same page?