What software you guys use for creating Background/Environment/Places?

Hi guys, new guy here still learning about daz. I got the genesis 8 pro pack with free packs and all. I think i have enough content for creating characters but was still confused what to use with environment for my characters. I have to tell that i'm not an artist so drawing or scultpting softwares are useless for now but i still want to know about software i can use. 

1) I want to know what most people use for creating environment

2) Software that a noob can practice and learn which won't require years of training and can create good looking envirnment not some lame things. Better if cost less or is free.

Comments

• RitaCelesteRitaCeleste Posts: 625

I use this https://www.daz3d.com/terradome-3-iray. It works inside Daz Studio.  I admit it was on sale when I bought it. Make sure it is terradome 3 addons and such, not 2 which is for poser.  Add them to your wishlist and check back often to see if there is a sale.  Also to save money on stuff here the Platinum club will pay for itself.  There was a sale not long ago and I was able to get old PC items for only $0.60 an item.  I bought the homestyle shaders for iray so I should be able to make that old stuff look newer with a new paint job so to speak.  Love those iray shaders, old items, cloths, buildings can get a facelift.

• RitaCelesteRitaCeleste Posts: 625