Texture shading is suddenly too bright

For some reason, my lighting with Texture Shaded mode is suddenly too bright, and the figure I'm working on is blown out.  Wire Texture Shaded mode looks normal, and I don't remember changing any settings that could do this.   This doesn't appear to be related to my lighting setup, as the render looks normal. 

Wire Texture Shaded is on the left, Texture Shaded on the right.

Anyone have any ideas? I'm still pretty new to Daz Studio, and am just learning the program.  I'm a Linux user, and after giving up on trying to get DS to work under Wine, I installed Win7 to run it.

Edit: This problem doesn't show when I start a new scene.  Some setting is changed in the scene for the character I'm working on, apparently.

Post edited by highStrangeness on

Comments

• TooncesToonces Posts: 919

Hmm, maybe you hit Ctrl+L (Window > Preview Lights).

Also it's generally good to ensure Render Settings > General > Auto Headlamp is set to Never.

• Toonces said:

Hmm, maybe you hit Ctrl+L (Window > Preview Lights).

Also it's generally good to ensure Render Settings > General > Auto Headlamp is set to Never.

I don't think it's the preview lights.  I've had preview lights on before like this, and it never blew out the scene like it is with this character, even with a lighting setup.  I also tried setting Auto Headlamp to Never.  It makes no difference.

• TooncesToonces Posts: 919

I suppose File > Save > Scene subset to save off your character and then merge her into your new scene which doesn't have the issue.

Kinda wierd tho. It's like a high intensity spotlight or distant light is pointed right at the character, lol.

• highStrangenesshighStrangeness Posts: 33
    edited May 2017