Shopping Cart Is Impossible To Get Too!!

roberthutchinsonroberthutchinson Posts: 306
edited December 1969 in The Commons

Well, I have seen this subject before, here, in the forum. I have been fighting this for over 2 months now. I have quite a bit of content in my cart that I want to revise to move some to my wish list in order to take advantage of this weekends sales. I cannot get to my cart. When I try to list it, I get the "server is off-line" (CloudFare). I am told that there is no cached pages available. I just cannot list my cart! I am going to loose out on the sales. Why hasn't DAZ fixed this issue? Any work-arounds known?

Comments

• mjc1016mjc1016 Posts: 15,001
    edited December 1969

Chances are there is no way DAZ can fix it...most likely the problem is on your end. Either your security software, browser or ISP are blocking Cloudflare.

Have you tried a different browser?

What is your operating system? firewall? AV?

• RomancefantasyRomancefantasy Posts: 0
    edited February 2013

I had this problem before and I had to change my ip address via my router. Or you could try a proxy.

Post edited by Romancefantasy on
  • LeatherGryphonLeatherGryphon Posts: 11,173
    edited February 2013

Just a thought, but DAZ recently moved to using a cloud service. Even more recently DAZ released their DIM product and encouraged everybody to re-download their entire library. I suspect that the servers, whether they be in the cloud or not, are being hammered. Perhaps ET can't call home because the line's busy!

Why do I get this mental vision of October 1929 and scenes of hoards of people engaged in runs on the banks?

But if you've been having this problem for two months then it's more likely that you're having an ISP or blocking issue as mentioned in other posts. But super busy servers probably aren't helping the situation.