Community needs - models in high demand.

artofnickartofnick Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in The Commons

What kind of items sell best in the Daz3d community?
What kind of items does the community need/want, both category and specific?

I'm just interested, because I was thinking I'd start with some sci-fi guns and an escape pod, but if they don't sell / nobody wants them, why bother. I'm just getting to know my clientele.

Thanks.

Comments

• FSMCDesignsFSMCDesigns Posts: 12,558
    edited December 1969

Best to start out letting the public know what you can do. Start with some freebies and work your way up. design for yourself starting out. If what you are developing is not something you are interested in, your heart won't be in it.

There are lots of sci fi guns out there and a few escape pods. There is always a need for clothing.

• artofnickartofnick Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

I'm a contract object modeler for EA on The Sims and previously through an indie studio Smart Bomb Interactive. I can make most anything, but my character work is a bit lacking. Still need to work on photo realism.

artofnick.wordpress.com
    blindsyte.deviantart.com

edited December 1969

I'm thinking I'll start with something easier just to familiarize myself with the Daz pipeline.

• agent unawaresagent unawares Posts: 3,513
    edited December 1969

Male/female dress uniforms. We could really use a sort of generic mix-and-match type for Genesis which allows for multiple looks.

edited December 1969

Do costumes have to be custom made to fit an exact character template or just Victoria type base model? Does it use some kind of deformation file to fit it?

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 96,834
    edited December 1969