any modo users?

creativemodelsbecreativemodelsbe Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in The Commons

any modo users around here?

Comments

• ncampncamp Posts: 345
    edited December 1969

Sort of.

I just got it last month. Still learning how to get around.

So far, I love it.

ncamp

• Midnight_storiesMidnight_stories Posts: 4,112
    edited December 1969

Love the new retopo tool in 601 but not sold on the rigging stuff yet, the texture baking is a dream come true !!!

• redhorseredhorse Posts: 83
    edited December 1969

Yes. Although I'm still learning the whole modeling thing, I absolutely love modo.

• Mr Gneiss GuyMr Gneiss Guy Posts: 462
    edited December 1969

If I remember correctly, DAZ uses or used Modo internally for some of their stuff. I'm intrigued by it, but haven't been able to justify dropping the cash on it. My modeling skills are rudimentary, to put it kindly, and I don't have time to do a lot of it but if that changes in the future, who knows. :-)

• edited December 1969

Yes.

I think there are quite a few other users in the community at large as well, if I remember correctly. Certainly some of the vendors use it and have said as much. And yes, DAZ has used it in the past and may still be using it in their pipeline.

• grinch2901grinch2901 Posts: 1,246
    edited December 1969