Off-topic post; created something I'm proud of, not 3D but I thought folk here might like...

Fire AngelFire Angel Posts: 232
edited December 1969 in The Commons

Here's a link; I wrote a piano piece entitled Time of Mourning.

Background for those who want it; In July 2012 I got into a college to study music theory and composition; the four year, part-time course was due to start in September. As the course was subsidised by a local authority it then fell victim to their spending cuts and was cancelled, yet another victim of the recession. I contacted one of the tutors, determined to start my studies now, not next year, and asked for some advice. He gave me a reading list which he said I could use to teach myself at home and which would take about four years to complete. He also gave me both of his 'phone numbers in case I get stuck, which was very generous; free help! So I am studying at home, working quite hard at times in between all the other things I am doing.

The rest of the information relevant to the tune is in my description. If you like it look for the download link and you can add it to your iPod or other MP3 player.

Comments

• WendyLuvsCatzWendyLuvsCatz Posts: 37,786
    edited December 1969

very melancholy and moving

• The DigiVaultThe DigiVault Posts: 438
    edited December 1969

Beautiful....

• GeroblueJimGeroblueJim Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Thank you. Well done.

• PendraiaPendraia Posts: 3,591
    edited December 1969

Very beautiful...

• trilltrill Posts: 43
    edited December 1969

An Excellent piece Fire Angel. The title perfectly matches the melody. Thanks for sharing.

• Fire AngelFire Angel Posts: 232
    edited December 1969

Thanks for listening everyone, it's a pleasure to share this one. As my studies continue each piece of music seems better than the last most of the time, and this piano piece has been a most notable jump forwards in my work. I hope it continues; happy new year to everyone.