Saving aniblocks destroyed the animation - help?

bakkbakk Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

Hi,
I'm very new to Daz3d - using 4.5. I was making an animation in the timeline and spent quite a few hours doing it just how I wanted it. I saved it a few times as I progressed, (under different names) just in case I screwed something up, I could go back and fix it.
When I was happy, I tried saving the motions as an aniblock. I right clicked the gray bar on Aniblocks2, mada a name for the aniblock and thought everything was OK, until I clicked play and the animations were all over the place. Not even resembling the animation that I had made.
Not only that, all the animations in previous saved files got messed up too. I don't get that.
It wasn't a fluke either. I've tried re-doing the project and aniblocks messes it up everytime

So, the question is, what did I do wrong? I've tried looking online and I think I did it right, but does anyone have a step-by-step process written out for dummies?

Comments

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

We need to know what Operating System you are using, and what version of DAZ Studio, Help > About DAZ Studio.

I am assuming that you have the paid for version of Animate2 otherwise you could not create an aniblock?

• kitakoredazkitakoredaz Posts: 3,526
    edited December 1969

if you make animation with many node rotation of genesis,
    I think you need to select all node (in scene tab, first select genesis root, then select children )
    (or if you can remember which node you move,, just select the nodes ,, but,, I think you can not ^^;)

after that create aniblock as you said. then save it as new aniblock.

after that, you can remove animation from ds timeline.

now you can apply the aniblock about new genesis.

aniblock.JPG
    815 x 740 - 92K
    edited December 2012

I try almost samething so many time in ds timeline before,,, ^^;

then I believe if you select only genesis root node,,