A Questions about "Rigging Original Figures in DS4 Pro by Blondie9999"

drucdruc Posts: 341
edited December 1969 in The Commons

I am not sure if this is the correct forum for this question so please accept my apology if it is incorrect.

I am a complete newbie in rigging for either Poser or Daz Studio. I have a beginners level of ability with hexagon that will only improve with experience, but I am completely baffled with grouping in Daz so can't get passed first base with rigging.

I read the description on Blondie999's Rigging Original Figures in DS4 Pro item page in the Daz shop and it looks like it would suit perfectly. Above the product description it says 4.5 pro required. The product description says 4 pro required. I have had both, now use 4.5 and I concerned if the tutorial was written for Daz Pro 4 the changes made in Daz Pro 4.5 will cause confusion.

My questions: Is the tutorial written for 4.0 or 4.5? and does it include rigging for "geo-grafting"

http://www.daz3d.com/shop/rigging-original-figures-in-ds4-pro

Thank you.

Comments

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 96,809
    edited December 1969

The tutorial was written for 4.0, but there haven't been any major changes to the rigging tools for 4.5 so it should al apply still.

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

druc said:

My questions: Is the tutorial written for 4.0 or 4.5? and does it include rigging for "geo-grafting"

Thank you.

I have this item, and it does not cover geo-grafting, but it does cover everything else including Ghost bones and Bulge Maps.. It is a very good tutorial for learning the basics of rigging, and I would have been lost without it.

• drucdruc Posts: 341
    edited December 1969

Thank you for the replies.

• joshuabouillion87joshuabouillion87 Posts: 99
    edited December 1969