CAR AND BIKE LOVERS THREAD - MARK II

Comments

• equinoxx5equinoxx5 Posts: 126
    edited December 1969

DanaTA said:
    betsy662 said:
    Rose's Service is probably able to be downloaded still, but yeah, the guy who made the 56 Ford and the 61 Impala, both convertible and hard top, won't allow them to be downloaded now.

Where is Rose Service model located?

Dana
    It's a Sketchup model, in the 3D Warehouse.

• DanaTADanaTA Posts: 13,086
    edited December 1969

equinoxx5 said:
    DanaTA said:
    betsy662 said:
    Rose's Service is probably able to be downloaded still, but yeah, the guy who made the 56 Ford and the 61 Impala, both convertible and hard top, won't allow them to be downloaded now.

Dana

It's a Sketchup model, in the 3D Warehouse.

Oh, OK. I have no experience with Sketchup models.

Dana

• GLWoodardGLWoodard Posts: 3,335
    edited December 1969

DanaTA said:
    betsy662 said:
    equinoxx5 said:
    music2u4u said:
    It was at one time, but the arthor discovered that someone was selling all his cars on some site, and he pulled them from being downloaded.

Shame. That is a beautiful model.

"Full Service"

Dana

3D Warehouse, its a sketchup model.

edited December 1969

Here's another great model from Goldensim, the same guy who made the 56 Ford and the 59 Caddy, he also made the diner in this pic, its still available for download.

mickeys_dining_car.jpg
    1900 x 1068 - 361K
    edited December 1969

The trophy in this pic is also one of Goldensim's models, nicely done up for his 59 Caddy contest a few years back.

winner.jpg
    1900 x 1068 - 400K
  • music2u4umusic2u4u Posts: 2,822
    edited December 1969

DanaTA said:
    betsy662 said:
    equinoxx5 said:
    music2u4u said:
    It was at one time, but the arthor discovered that someone was selling all his cars on some site, and he pulled them from being downloaded.

"Full Service"

Dana