Will I get notification if something on Wishlist goes on sale?

3dOutlaw3dOutlaw Posts: 2,470
edited December 1969 in The Commons

The subject is pretty much my question :) Thanks!

Comments

• LoaarLoaar Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Not currently.

Hopefully its on the horizon.

• 3dOutlaw3dOutlaw Posts: 2,470
    edited December 1969

Ugh...I think I may have missed some sales on some wishlist items, since I don't hang out here that often anymore. :( Oh well, thanks for the reply!

• CypherFOXCypherFOX Posts: 3,401
    edited December 1969

Greetings,
    Would you be interested in using a service that notified you? I've built a few tools into a web service for my own use (I'm a programmer, scratching my itch is something I do), and I've been considering opening it up to others. It'd be free (although I'd never turn away a gift cert or so if it turns out to be really useful to someone), and hopefully eventually obsoleted by DAZ's own efforts.

I'd love to gauge interest. I'm also considering a Chrome and FF plugin that puts a little notification on a page that I've bought this item in the past, by doing a scrape of my itemized history and order details. I've already got the itemized history 'scrape' working, initially generating CSV files and/or dumping into a database.

The web is open, and there's a lot that can be done. The question is, would others be interested in using it if I cleaned it up for general consumption...

-- Morgan

• 3dOutlaw3dOutlaw Posts: 2,470
    edited December 1969

I don't think so, but thanks!

• Tye1980Tye1980 Posts: 78
    edited July 2012

Cypherfox said:
    Greetings,