Removing Limits

I'm using DS4 Genesis models, when I remove the limits on "Pose Controls" on facial expressions (ex: lips movement) or breasts movement, there comes a point when that certain part doesn't move further anymore. Those that have a minimum value of 0 doesn't change when you turn them negative and any value more than 1. Unlike in DS3, it still moves (even if it's beyond human capabilities).

How do you make them move like how I wanted?

[edit] I added an attachment

Post edited by useless_1975_837db407db on

Comments

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 96,868
    edited December 1969

You need to make sure you are removing limits on the actual morph or body handle, not just on the remote control property (which is what a lot of the Pose Controls are). Property Editor will let you tease out the chains.

• edited December 1969

I'm still new with this.
    How do I remove the limits on the actual morph/body handle like what you said?
    Also, how can I access the property editor?

• anikadanikad Posts: 1,919
    edited December 1969

This thread may be of some help: http://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/3379/

• edited December 1969

^
    How do I open that Pose Preset window?

also, I don't understand that holding CTRL thing.
    The dials doesn't move when I hold CTRL.

• edited August 2012

Help! Anyone? ):

Post edited by useless_1975_837db407db on
  • Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 96,868
    edited December 1969

You hold the ctrl key (cmd on a Mac) when you double-click the preset to apply it.

• edited December 1969

^
    I don't understand.

Let me just repeat what I'm after since I think the discussion is getting somewhere else.
    Any facial / breast values doesn't move any further beyond positive 1 and less than 0 even if you turn off the limits.
    I want it to move just like how it works in DS3.

Anyone know how to make it work like that?

• jestmartjestmart Posts: 4,449
    edited August 2012