Newbie Question on Using Supersuit

info a383info a383 Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in Daz Studio Discussion

So I have installed the super suit, but having trouble on how to use it. The interface is kind'a wonky here. I note that it isn't in the usually tabs where the other freebie content is that came with the program. Okay...fair enough. I discovered the Content Library tab and have had some luck in locating the basic suit and got it applied to my character. I can't find any settings on changing the suit's color or material? I'm new to Daz and so far it seems a great program with a frustrating interface. Any tips for a newbie out there?

Comments

• Scott LivingstonScott Livingston Posts: 4,331
    edited July 2012

In Smart Content, you should be able to find the Supersuit under Wardrobe>Full Body. If it's not there, you may need to do the following:

1. Click on the Content Library tab
    2. Click on the button that has a little triangle and four lines, that brings up a menu
    3. Select "Content DB Maintenance"
    4. Click "Re-Import Metadata."

Alternately, you can find it in the Content Library, under DAZ Studio Formats>My Library>People>Genesis>Clothing>Supersuit. Should be right there next to the Basic Suit. If you're still not finding it, then I'm not sure what is wrong...you might have to reinstall it, or even re-download and reinstall.

To customize the Basic Suit, you may need to delve into the Surfaces tab. As far as I can tell, there aren't presets for it (as there are for the Supersuit). Haven't played much with the Basic Suit yet, myself.

Post edited by Scott Livingston on
  • kitakoredazkitakoredaz Posts: 3,526
    edited July 2012

@info

if you can not find anything on smart contents tab, check Contents Management Service run or not.
    shut down ds4, your pc windos start icon>all aprications>DAZ 3D>DAZ contents Management Service,
    stop the CMS> start the CMS > restart ds4.

then check your smart contents tab.