Tutorial for morph injection

GonfalonGonfalon Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in Daz Studio Discussion

I am new to Genesis but I'm using the GoZ to take it into ZBrush to make a morph and then send it back to Studio again. It asks me if I want to make a morph and it loads fine but I need to now save the morph and make a morph injection so the morph can be injected into the model when needed. Is this possible? Can anyone point me to a tutorial for this if it is?

Comments

• fictionalbookshelffictionalbookshelf Posts: 837
    edited July 2012

You would then go to save as and then scroll all the way down to the list of save as and there is one at the end called support asset. Click on that and choose the option DSF Morph file. It will save in My Library - Data - Daz 3D - Genesis - Base - Morphs - Author Name - and then inside would be your morph data. Once you are done. You can close and reopen Daz and the morph would be in the parameters or shaping tab (i forget which) as a slider. Make sure you only select your morph when saving. Or you might accidentally be saving another artists morphs along with yours and that could cause problems.

However you can dial up your morph with the new slider you made and then go to Save as Character DSF file and it should save in My Library - People - Genesis - Characters - Name Your Folder (usually author name) then inside is your folder for the particular character.