Timetable of the General Release of DAZ Studio 4.5?

Norse GraphicsNorse Graphics Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in The Commons

I'm sitting here, waiting, waiting for the General Release of DAZ Studio. I really want to use Genesis, and all the cool stuff. But I absolutely loath crashes, bugs, and I am no expert on bug-fixes. So I play it cool. Have a workstation with DS3A on it, and that's my (as of this time) preferred application to work in and render stuff.

So, the speculation. When will it be released? I am sure that DAZ3D will open with a big bang festival when they release DS4.5GR. The current timetable, and excuse me for not pinpointing exact dates correctly... But RC1 was released before May 29'nth. And RC2 was announced by DAZ3D at June 11. Around 5 weeks between the releases? Looking at the changelog, it impressed me how much work they were doing with all the increments. So, if the current projections holds true - which it might not... Then it would be 5 weeks after June 11, around July 16'nth??????

Speculation, speculation, speculation.

The one thing that might throw off the date would be the summer vacation. In general, here in Norway, it starts around this time and ends in August. Not sure how it's in the US, if the programmers in Draper, Utah are allowed vacation, haha! :lol:

Sorry, shouldn't laugh to much about it. I'm not any pointed-hair boss. Well, allowing some time for them to cool off and recuperate, as they do deserve! Then I think the General Release might be launched like a Saturn V, in August.

As they say in the game developer community, "It'll be released when it's done" (not that I'm a game developer, don't get me wrong!)

So I'll end this post with a succinct quote: